Federal Focus, Inc.

Science Policy

The London Principles - Expert Panel Members

John Ashby, Ph.D.
Honorary Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Wales, Swansea, and
Research Associate, Zeneca Central Toxicology Laboratory
Macclesfield, Cheshire, UK

Dr. George Carlo, Ph.D., J.D.
Chairman, The Carlo Institute and
Health and Environmental Science Group, Ltd., and
Professor, The George Washington University
Washington, DC, USA

Dr. Samuel M. Cohen, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman,
Department of Pathology and Microbiology
University of Nebraska Medical Center, and
Professor, Eppley Institute for Cancer Research
Omaha, Nebraska, USA

John S. Evans, Sc.D.
Senior Lecturer on Environmental Science, and
Director, Program in Environmental Health and Public Policy,
Harvard School of Public Health
Boston, Massachusetts, USA

John D. Graham, Ph.D.**
Professor, Policy and Decision Sciences, and
Director, Center for Risk Analysis
Harvard School of Public Health
Boston, Massachusetts, USA

** Co-Chair of Workgroup on Dose-Response and Member of Organizing Committee

Walter Holland, M.D., FFPHM.
Emeritus Professor of Public Health Medicine
University of London, and
Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Royal College of Physicians
London, England, UK

Linda C. Koo, Ph.D.*
Honorary Head, Cancer Research Laboratory
Hong Kong Anti-Cancer Society
Nam Long Hospital, and
Department of Community Medicine
University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong

* Co-Chair of Workgroup on Hazard Identification and Member of Organizing Committee.

Genevieve M. Matanoski, M.D., Dr.P.H.
Professor of Epidemiology
School of Hygiene and Public Health
The Johns Hopkins University, and
Faculty of Preventive Medicine
University of Maryland
Baltimore, Maryland, USA

D. Warner North, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President
Decision Focus, Inc.
Mountain View, California, USA

Dennis J. Paustenbach, Ph.D.**
Vice President and Chief Technical Officer
Chemical Risk Division
McLaren/Hart Environmental Engineering Corp.
Alameda, California, USA

** Co-Chair of Workgroup on Dose-Response and Member of Organizing Committee

Göran Pershagen, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Epidemiology
Institute of Environmental Medicine
Karolinska Institute, and
Chief Physician, Department of Environmental Health
Karolinska Hospital
Stockholm, Sweden

James J. Schlesselman, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Family Medicine and Clinical Epidemiology, and
Chief, Division of Biostatistics
School of Medicine
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Thomas B. Starr, Ph.D.
Health Sciences Division
ENVIRON International Corp.
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

James A. Swenberg, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Director, Curriculum in Toxicology, and
Professor of Environmental Science, Engineering, and Pathology
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA

Mary Jane Teta, Dr.P.H.
Director of Epidemiology, Health information, Risk Assessment and TSCA
Union Carbide Corp., and
Adjunct Associate Professor of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
University of Massachusetts
Danbury, Connecticut, USA

Erich Wichmann, M.D., Ph.D.
Acting Director
GSF Institute of Epidemiology, and
Director, Department of Labour Safety and Environmental Medicine
University of Wuppertal
Oberschleissheim, Germany

Gary M. Williams, M.D.
Director of Medical Sciences and
Chief, Division of Pathology and Toxicology
American Health Foundation, and
Research Professor, Department of Pathology
New York Medical College
Valhalla, NY, USA

Ernst L. Wynder, M.D.*
President, American Health Foundation, and
Clinical Professor, Department of Community and Preventive Medicine
New York Medical College
Valhalla, NY, and
Adjunct Member, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY, USA

* Co-Chair of Workgroup on Hazard Identification and Member of Organizing Committee.


Joint Federal

Risk Assessment
    Toward Common

London Principles

   for Epidemiology

Endocrine Effects

Other Areas



Jazz Band





Home Mission Organization Funding Site Map Contact